2 Comments

Uniting at Knight U

IMG_1644

Students at Knight U 2012

IMG_1625

Students at Knight U 2012

Tomorrow is “Knight U,” the annual early registration event for incoming freshmen and their families. Some of you seasoned parents might remember an event called “SOAR.” Different name, same thing! Tomorrow will also be my first Knight U because I joined Bellarmine last July. I will admit that I’m excited, but a bit nervous, probably much like our incoming first-year students and their parents feel!

I want to take a moment to welcome any new parents and families that have already discovered our online Bellarmine community. So, welcome!

In addition, I’m going to tap into the wisdom from our current parents. Here’s my question:
In your opinion, what is the most important thing for parents of incoming Bellarmine students to do/remember/say with regard to helping their students prepare for college at this stage?

About Cassie

I'm the Director of the Writing Center and Director of Parent Communications at Bellarmine University.

2 comments on “Uniting at Knight U

  1. My daughter will be a freshman swimmer in the fall, and we are in Louisville now to attend Knight U tomorrow. I’m excited for her and excited to have found this blog!

    • Hi Michelle,

      I’m glad you found the blog, and I hope you got some good info at Knight U on Saturday. I thought it was a success!

      Welcome to the Bellarmine Community!

      Cassie

Leave a Reply

